About the IEA

The International Energy Agency (IEA) was established in 1974 as the main international forum for energy co-operation.

Australia has been an IEA member since 1979 and is a leading contributor to their renewable Technology Collaboration Programs. These programs support international collaboration to advance the research, development and commercialisation of energy technologies.

Supported by the Australian Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA) and the APVI, Australia proudly participates in the Photovoltaic Power Systems (PVPS) and the Solar Heating and Cooling (SHC) programs.

Project Focus Areas:

IEA Photovoltaic Power Systems Program

Learn more

IEA Solar Heating & Cooling Program

Learn more