Renewable Electricity Deployment & Integration

This stream runs in parallel with the other streams as part of the APSRC. Registration for this stream allows full access to all Conference streams and side events.

This stream covers the following topics:

  • Renewables integration (not just solar)
  • Renewables market design, policy and regulation (trading and tariffs)
  • Deep decarbonisation
  • Forecasting and resource assessment
  • Mini-Grids and community-owned renewables
  • Field experience, performance, yield and reliability
  • Battery performance and integration
  • PV manufacturing
  • End of Life and Module Recycling
  • EVs and low emissions transport
  • Off grid, fringe of grid, islands and remote regions

Stream Leader:
Rob Passey, Senior Research Fellow, School of Photovoltaic and Renewable Energy Engineering & Centre for Energy and Environmental Markets (UNSW) & Senior Consultant at ITP Renewables

Review Committee

Rhett Evans, Solinno
Evan Franklin, Centre for Renewable Energy and Power Systems, Univ. Tasmania
Jessie Copper, SPREE, UNSW
Lachlan Andrew, Monash Centre for Data Science
Merlinde Kay, SPREE, UNSW
Ben Duck, CSIRO
Jamie Bright, FSES, ANU
Nathan Chang, SPREE, UNSW
Chris Fell, CSIRO
Jose Bilbao, UNSW
Navid Haghdadi, UNSW
Mike Roberts, UNSW
Baran Yildiz, UNSW
Bert Herteleer, Ekistika